113 – Get an article you’ve written published on lifehacker

03Feb10

Lifehacker is one of my favourite websites and one of the first productivity/geek type websites I subscribed to…

Welcome to Lifehacker, an award-winning daily blog that features tips, shortcuts, and downloads that help you get things done smarter and more efficiently. Lifehacker launched in January 2005, and now ranks as one of the top-linked blogs on the internet according to Technorati. Since its inception, Lifehacker has been named Best Blog by Wired, won several Bloggies, and found its way onto many best-of lists by the likes of TIME, Slate, and many more. – From Lifehacker

Andy challenged me to get an article I’ve written published on Lifehacker and hurrah hurrah well done to me I’ve only gone and done it!

Lifehacker have a regular feature ‘From the Tips Box’ which consists of short ideas suggested by readers so I thought I’d try sending them an idea. I’d been working on the end of semester project for my course so thought I’d send them my handy distraction-proofing tip and hey presto, they used it, that’s me in the middle of the page. God bless them they copied and pasted my email in its entirety (hence the random reference to an attachment!) but yey I’m basically a productivity guru now.

Apologies for the lull in posting (what do you mean you hadn’t noticed I was gone?!), I’ve been ill but do not fear loyal reader(s) as I’m back!

Jo x

One Response to “113 – Get an article you’ve written published on lifehacker”

  1. 1 Liz (Mum)

    I’ve missed you :)


Leave a Reply

